Risk Change; the White Aphroid Award Ceremony

KIBLA PORTAL, Friday, 18 November 2016, at 8 p. m.

A presentation of the nominees and winners. Winners shall receive the White Aphroid award at the ceremony. The award consists of the White Aphroid statue and the financial prize of 1.500 EUR in both categories.

The final aim of the meeting of the Expert Commission/Jury is to select 10 finalists in the category of artistic achievement, 5 in the category of educational achievement, and the 2 winners of the White Aphroid Award. The White Aphroid Award will be presented for the first time this year by KIBLA. At the MIG21 art show & KIBLIX-MFRU 2016 festival platform, the jury will select from a total of over 70 national and international individual participants and collectives.

The Expert Consortium Risk Change :
Barnabas Bencsik / independent curator, Budapest, Hungary
Ghislaine Boddington / creative director body>data>space, reader, University of Greenwich, London, United Kingdom
Henriette Horny / independent curator, art critic, Vienna, Austria
Sanja Kojič / curator and director of the Museum of Contemporary Art Vojvodina, Novi Sad, Serbia
Sabina Salamon / curator at the Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Rijeka, Croatia
Rasa Smite / co-founder of E-LAB/RIXC, curator, editor and researcher, RIXC - Center for New Media Culture, Riga, Latvia



Project RISK CHANGE (2016–2020) is co-funded by the Creative Europe Program of the European Union.
The project is also supported by the Municipality of Maribor and the Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Slovenia.
"The European Commission support for the production of this publication does not constitute an endorsement of the contents which reflects the views only of the authors,
and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein."

2021 © KIBLA | Cookies | Sitemap